#WorkItWednesday: LaShina Thomas

-1

Occupation: Hospital Pharmacist

 

I use to be one of those girls that needed the creamy crack (relaxer). Every 8 weeks or so, I would go to have my hair fried.  In 2009, I made the decision to no longer relax my hair and switched to Keratin treatments.  That only lasted for so long and was a bit pricey.  In 2012, I went cold turkey.  It was a battle because I was so use to straight hair I did not know what to do.  I needed to find something that would look nice and hold up from working out.  I signed up for CurlBox because sampling various products started to add up.  I used Hair Rules Nourishment Leave In Conditioner from August’s CurlBox.  My co-workers must have been tired of my pony tail (I just recently cut about 3 inches of my hair).  So I have received several compliments about curl pattern, my hair feeling soft, and it looking healthy.

 

Comments

  1. Thank You

Leave a Reply

