Curly Commentary: A Natural Hair Journey in Pictures: Onto the Ombre: Page 7 : Essence.com

We always love hearing from Cassidy at Natural Selection Blog.  She has been a big supporter of ours and we can’t thank her enough!  She was kind enough to share  this link with us highlighting her natural journey. We are proud to have had a hand in it (well Dickey’s hands!).  Hope her story provides some hair inspiration to you all.

Curly Commentary: My Natural Hair Journey in Pictures: Onto the Ombre: Page 7 : Essence.com

While on a visit to New York, Dickey of Hair Rules wrangled me into his seat for a haircut (and let’s be honest, I’ve always wanted him to do my hair). Using a method where he first straightens the hair, he gave me an awesomely exaggerated shape that kept my length in the front and cropped my hair short on the sides. Because my roots were grown out, the color faded in this reverse ombre that inspired me to call this cut “The Flame.”

 

Check out Cassidy’s hair journey in full here:

Curly Commentary: My Natural Hair Journey in Pictures: Onto the Ombre: Page 7 : Essence.com.

Leave a Reply

